New Venue: Herban Feast at Sodo Park

Seattle has so many amazing wedding venues. I know this especially well right now as I’m newly engaged and have toured what feels like every single venue in the city! But on Sunday I got to see what will surely become a new Seattle favorite: Herban Feast at Sodo Park.

I’ve known about Herban Feast’s amazing catering ever since I’ve done wedding photography, but their new space in Sodo is nothing like any other venue in the city. It’s in what looks like a converted warehouse from the turn of the century: amazing wood beams, incredibly high ceilings, clerestory windows, and unbeatable charm.

They had an open house on Sunday and I went to gawk at the venue and sample the incredible spread they had laid out for us. I ran into several photographers I know including the fabulous Dani Weiss, who had a pretty display of her photos and albums:

I can’t wait to shoot my first wedding there!

One Comment

  1. Posted December 16, 2009 at 7:36 am | Permalink

    Hi Eliza. Have we met? I work for Herban Feast and handle special projects, which from time to time includes dabbling in marketing and PR endeavors. Thanks so much for speaking so highly of our company and event facility. I would love to speak with you about your interest in shooting events in this space. You can reach me at (206) 607-8875, or email eliott@herbanfeast.com

    Talk soon,

    Eliott

    PS – I will be out of the office Dec 18 – 26.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

