Photo Blogs I Read

People who know me well know I spend a lot of time reading blogs and looking at photography on the web. So below is a short list of my favorite places to look at photographs and read about photography online. But I’m always looking for new blogs to read. If you have a favorite blog or website that is photo-related, please post it in the comments section.

Conscientious
A contemporary fine art photography blog written by an astrophysicist.

3191
The premise seems to be that two friends who live across the country from each other take a photo every morning and post them together on the site.

The Sartorialist
Pictures of fashionable people on the street, mainly in NYC.

Hel Looks
Pictures of fashionable people on the street in Helsinki…it’s amazing to me just how different the styles are there.

Alec Soth’s blog
Blog of a professional photographer in Minneapolis.

Camilla Engman
Not technically a photo blog, but I love the photos she posts every week of her home and dog. Plus she lives in Sweden, a country I’ve always wanted to visit.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

