Studio Shoot With Katy

My main exposure to the world of modeling comes from two sources: an ancient episode of the hilariously bad TV show “Get a Life” in which the star, Chris Elliot, pays $60 to attend the seedy Handsome Boy Modeling School, and Tyra Banks’ so-bad-it’s-good show “America’s Next Top Model.”

But when Katy, whose wedding I shot last year, came looking to start a modeling portfolio, I was intrigued. I booked a whole afternoon at a studio so we’d have plenty of time, and we brought loads of supplies…about eight changes of clothes (ranging from casual to dressy), accessories, CDs to listen to, snacks, drinks (nothing like wine to make a photo shoot more fun!), and we just played around taking pictures for what ended up being almost four hours. Katy is absolutely gorgeous and she was a complete natural in front of the camera. It was so much fun–definitely made me want to do stuff like this again. Here are some of my favorites:

I’ve posted a few more on flickr here.

One Comment

  1. Posted July 26, 2007 at 2:51 pm | Permalink

    Oh! Now I recognize that bed! I’ll be using the same studio soon …. thanks so much for telling me about it! Love these shots 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

