Wedding: Jill & David

Jill & David got married back in May, and I was lucky enough to be their photographer. I’d photographed the wedding of Jill’s brother Frank last fall, and it was fun to see all the members of Jill’s family again as they gathered at Blessed Sacrament up in the University District. I love this photo of Jill being helped into her dress–those hands and arms are of her sister-in-law, sister, and mother:

Jill was beaming the whole day–the look on her face here just after her sister put on her veil is priceless:

Blessed Sacrament has a choir loft, and my super awesome second shooter Jennifer was up there catching great shots from way up high. I love this angle on the church:

…and on the bride walking down the aisle with her dad:

I caught this right after Jill and David saw each other for the first time up at the altar:

A young guest gets a better look from the aisle:

The service was conducted by Jessica’s cousin, Father Frank, and it was clear from his homily he knew the couple well. Jennifer shot this great one of them listening to him during the service:

After the ceremony:

We had time for a few portraits before we left for Lake Union Cafe:

I generally avoid taking photos of people while they’re eating, but something about this scene really appealed to me:

Then the rest of the night was all dancing:

One Comment

  1. jenB
    Posted August 22, 2007 at 8:36 pm | Permalink

    outstanding! really really great stuff Eliza! I bet the couple was super happy with what you did for them.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

