Wedding: Shannon & Tom

Shannon and Tom got married at the Lake Quinault Resort and it was so beautiful. It was my first time shooting there and the view was gorgeous: a pristine lake and misty blue-green mountains beyond. You can see the view in this group shot of the wedding party:

Also beautiful were the details–the flowers, the cake, the delicate ferns at every place setting, the incredible food–and there were so many that I can’t post them all so instead I put some of them into a little collage:

But I’m getting ahead of myself here…back to the beginning. We started with photos of just Shannon and Tom. Here’s Tom waiting to see Shannon:

And here they are seeing each other for the first time:

Here are my favorites from the ceremony:

And then it was reception time!

Here’s Tom toasting his bride:

Dancing:

As you can see it was a tear-filled day!

I snuck the two of them away at dusk for a few shots down at the beach:

And then it was back to dancing…

I love seeing grandma on the dancefloor:

And I love a tent, glowing in the twilight!

It was a wonderful, emotional day, and I was so glad to be there to document it. Lastly, I want to give a big thanks to my second shooter Jennifer Richard for all her fabulous work at this wedding.

One Comment

  1. jenB
    Posted October 3, 2007 at 3:58 pm | Permalink

    great work eliza!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

