Wedding: Michelle & Don

Michelle and Don got married back in the end of August at an incredibly cool venue I’d never been to before, the Quarry, up in La Conner. The place is a beautiful sprawling compound of gardens filled with sculpture by the venue’s owner, Joseph Kinnebrew. Inside the buildings, all the walls are filled floor to ceiling with paintings and even more sculpture. It was the perfect setting for Michelle and Don’s wedding–beautiful, unusual, and full of hidden surprises.

It was an intense and wonderful wedding. The love that Michelle and Don have for each other permeated the day, as did the love of all the friends and family around them. They were surrounded by such a fabulous group of people–from Michelle’s friends arranging the flowers and doing her makeup to Don’s group of guys setting up the chuppah (which was itself a patchwork of squares, each one created by friends and family).

Here are my favorite shots from the day, along with a big congratulations to Don and Michelle.

One Comment

  1. plainwater0
    Posted March 16, 2008 at 12:26 am | Permalink

    You take some of the most beautiful photos I’ve ever seen. If I’m ever in Seattle I will email indeed. I will put you in my blogroll until then!!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

