Rebecca & John’s Wedding in Seattle Metropolitan Bride & Groom!

This is so exciting. There’s one wedding from last July that I’ve been dying to blog about, but I’ve had to wait to publish the photos because the wedding was going to be featured in the new issue of Seattle Metropolitan Bride & Groom. I love this magazine–the oversize format (more room for huge photos), the matte finish pages, and the gorgeous layout and design of the whole thing. It’s big, it’s beautiful, and it’s lush. Here’s the fabulous three-page spread featuring my photos of Rebecca and John’s wedding:

Here’s the cover for this issue:

Rebecca and John’s wedding took place on a balmy evening at the Robinswood House in Bellevue. I loved so many things about this wedding. The intimate size, the beautiful paper flowers that Rebecca and her friends all made together, the glowy evening light at Robinswood, Rebecca’s lovely tea-length dress. And I especially loved the way John and Rebecca led all of their guests in a post-ceremony walk around the pond so that everyone could enjoy the pretty location before the reception began. All the photos from the article are shown below with a few more of my favorites for good measure.

Thank you, Rebecca and John, for having me photograph your wedding. And thank you also to Rebecca Ellison, who assisted me at this wedding. She’s an incredible shooter and it was great to have her talent on hand.

8 Comments

  1. Posted January 9, 2008 at 10:30 am | Permalink

    congrats, eliza! these photos are totally gorgeous.

  2. Posted January 11, 2008 at 7:56 pm | Permalink

    Congrats on the publication Eliza! That wedding was really fun to work with you on. The images look beautiful!!!

  3. Rebecca Peterson
    Posted January 15, 2008 at 7:38 am | Permalink

    Thanks again for everything, Eliza! You were professional, and I love every single picture.

  4. Auntie Carol
    Posted January 22, 2008 at 2:14 pm | Permalink

    Dear Liz:

    I am Tracy’s “Auntie” Carol from Weird New Jersey. I loved your photos of the reception as they capture who this couple truly is, and what they represent…two people very much in love and living their combined lives on their own terms!

    The photos were original, creative, and very touching. I was not able to attend the reception, but wept copiously as I viewed each picture and felt as if I was at wonderful celebration of their life and love.

    Thanks from all of us on the East Coast!

  5. Posted February 6, 2008 at 2:20 pm | Permalink

    You go girl! These images are so beautiful, and the bride and groom have such great style! What a fun, fun, celebration to photograph. Top notch miss E!

  6. Posted March 9, 2008 at 9:02 pm | Permalink

    My only regret is that I didn’t order pictures of this wedding when I had the chance! I loved this wedding and am so enamored by the photos! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!!

  7. missy munchak rohm
    Posted March 10, 2008 at 8:14 am | Permalink

    Your pictures were wonderful of this wedding. I am a cousin of the groom and was not able to attend.
    You really captured the love that they have for each other.

  8. Posted April 1, 2008 at 11:10 am | Permalink

    I had no idea you photographed this! This happens to be my favorite short dress and short hair wedding.

    It was nice to meet you at the ABC meeting too.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] At this wedding, the bride and her bridesmaids made paper flower bouquets. We must, too! Theirs looked beautiful! […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

