Saarinen Slideshow on Slate

Slate.com has a great slideshow up of one of my favorite architects/furniture designers, Eero Saarinen. I’m especially partial to him as I inherited two lovely but beat-up womb chairs and one grasshopper chair from my grandparents. Here’s what the grasshopper looks like:

All three of these chairs he designed are incredibly comfortable to sit and read in. I think the grasshopper is my favorite. The slildeshow makes me want to take a trip home to DC to see the exhibit at the National Building Museum. Take a look here.

3 Comments

  1. Steve
    Posted June 13, 2008 at 1:02 am | Permalink

    I’ve sat in that chair!

  2. Douglas
    Posted June 22, 2008 at 8:52 pm | Permalink

    Hi, Eliza! That is an awesome chair… we have one, too! In teal though. 🙂 Nice seeing you at Jasmine’s!

  3. Posted June 30, 2008 at 11:07 am | Permalink

    Teal! Love it. Sounds wild.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

