Wedding: Alena & Adonis

Alena and Adonis’ wedding venue introduced me to one of the best views I’ve ever seen in Seattle. Tucked away behind the Central Area Senior Center was a large patio with this incredible vista:

Alena and Adonis first met and started dating in junior high, and all these years later were married on one of the most beautiful days of the summer. We started out with some photos of everyone getting ready:

Then we took some couple portraits:

And then it was time for the ceremony:

You could see Mt. Rainier over the clouds as the ring bearers brought up the rings:

I know they’re old fashioned, but I completely love receiving lines at weddings—it such a nice way to have the bride & groom see everyone at the wedding…and for the photographer to get great shots of everyone greeting the newly married couple!

Alex of Jubilee Events did a wonderful job setting up the space and making the day run smoothly. I loved the way they incorporated vintage linens into the decor:

It was hard not to get carried away taking photos of all the kids at this wedding…

Thank you, Alena and Adonis, for including me in your wedding…and for introducing me to the best view in Seattle!

One Comment

  1. Posted December 15, 2008 at 2:25 pm | Permalink

    great story telling! Love these!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

