Wedding: Olive & Erik

I love backyard weddings. I love how personal they are, and how the party feels like a natural extension of family life. So I was really looking forward to Olive and Erik’s wedding at Erik’s parents’ home on Anderson Island. And this wasn’t just any backyard. Erik’s parents’ backyard is a lush, beautiful garden with a stunning view of the water–and the family’s tugboat!–and it has a footpath leading down to the beach. We had gorgeous, brilliantly sunny weather and as Olive and Erik’s wedding day progressed, the light changed from clear sunshine to golden sunset to blue twilight. The day was full of tears, laughter, funny toasts, and friends and family enjoying themselves and celebrating Olive and Erik’s love.

Thanks you so much to Olive and Erik for including me in your wedding day, and thanks also to my assistant Elizabeth Nelson for all your help.

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 15, 2009 at 6:42 pm | Permalink

    so beautiful! im helping my sister plan her backyard wedding right now – these are great inspiration shots!

  2. Ryan Veillet
    Posted September 18, 2009 at 12:30 am | Permalink

    This is the brother of the groom, and I just wanted to thank you for the great photos of Nathalie (our little daughter)… we never had any professional photos taken of her, and I know that we’ll cherish the ones you took at the wedding. Thank you!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

