Wedding: Emily & Ryan

Emily and Ryan’s wedding day started out at the Alexis Hotel downtown…

…and they wanted to have their first look in the Bookstore Bar in the lobby of the hotel. It was a meaningful spot to them–they’d gone on several dates there when they first met. Ryan looked a little nervous…

…and then so excited to see Emily!

We took some portraits in the beautiful lobby of the Alexis…

…and restaurant…

…and then headed over to the Smith Tower. I don’t usually post formal family photos on the blog, but I thought this one of Emily, Ryan, and Ryan’s son Spencer was so cute I had to include it:

I love the view from the Smith Tower’s Chinese Room:

Then it was ceremony time:

And dancing time:

Believe it or not, Emily made that gorgeous fruit tart! Check out how flaky the crust was in the shot above…

DJ Austin Beaver kicked things into high gear and the dancing began for reals:

Emily and Ryan, thank you so much for having me photograph your wedding. And thanks also to Jennifer Richard, my second shooter extraordinaire.

3 Comments

  1. Posted December 14, 2009 at 2:51 pm | Permalink

    Eliza, this is a wonderful set of photos (of course!). Beautiful photos for a beautiful couple… I’m sure they’ll love every single one. You did a fantastic job capturing so many special moments. These images are filled with a variety of emotions, which I’m sure accurately represents the day. Great job!

  2. Posted December 14, 2009 at 3:58 pm | Permalink

    Thank you so much, Amanda!

  3. Posted December 22, 2009 at 4:24 pm | Permalink

    I love the dress and her whole wedding day look. đŸ™‚ Wonderful! Let me know if you need a second shooter sometime, I’d love to do a wedding with you or Barbie!


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] & Ryan on the Bride’s Cafe I was so pleased to see that Emily & Ryan’s wedding was featured on the Bride’s Cafe’s this […]

  2. […] & Ryan on the Bride’s Cafe I was so pleased to see that Emily & Ryan’s wedding was featured on the Bride’s Cafe’s this […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

