Thanks, 2009

This past year was a great one for me. I got married, traversed Scandinavia on my honeymoon, went camping, went to a bunch of baseball games, did some fun craft projects and some ridiculous baking, made candy for the first time (salted caramels!), started a second blog, helped Get hitched, Get Hope raise $37,000 for women with breast cancer, and marveled as my photography business had its biggest and best year yet.

After five years I continue to be completely in love with what I do, both the art of photography and the way I get to document some of life’s most important turning points: weddings, pregnancies, babies, kids growing up. There’s nothing quite like going over to a client’s house to photograph their newborn baby and seeing a wedding portrait that you took hanging on the wall. And so I want to thank all of you, my incredible clients, for making my photography a part of your lives.

I still have a few more 2009 weddings and portraits that haven’t yet made it onto the blog yet, and I’ll be putting them up in the weeks to come. But for today, here’s a look back at some of my favorites from the blog in 2009.

2 Comments

  1. Posted January 4, 2010 at 4:50 pm | Permalink

    Gorgeous, Eliza! Congrats on an awesome 2009… and here’s hoping 2010 is even better. I’m looking forward to getting to know you better.

    And, oh, those salted caramels were WICKED good.

  2. Posted January 11, 2010 at 8:12 pm | Permalink

    I do love your photography. I wish I’d known of you when we were getting married…


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

