Wedding: Brandell & Drew

I’ve been taking photos of Brandell & Drew for years. First when they were pregnant, then after they had Cadence, and ever since then. I love this family. Love love love. When they decided to get married I was so excited to photograph that milestone for them. When I arrived at Camp Burton on their wedding day, I found Brandell decorating the reception room with her mom and niece.

I love all the hands of Brandell’s friends helping her as she gets ready:

Thanks to my awesome second shooter, Rebecca Ellison! And thank you, Brandell & Drew, for letting me photograph and witness your amazing wedding.

8 Comments

  1. Posted April 11, 2010 at 7:11 am | Permalink

    E – these photos are fantastic!! I love so many of them!! There is something about the black & white images that are just… perfect!! Great work!

  2. Posted April 11, 2010 at 8:59 am | Permalink

    Wow, the last shot!

  3. Posted April 11, 2010 at 9:01 am | Permalink

    I love your blog Eliza! So clean and modern looking, very nice.

  4. sbteaches
    Posted April 15, 2010 at 11:08 am | Permalink

    Oh my gosh, I think this is my favorite wedding you’ve photographed and blogged so far. Great pictures and a lovely wedding 🙂

  5. Sara James
    Posted May 3, 2010 at 11:20 am | Permalink

    I love these pictures!! particularly the last one 🙂 and the brides tattoo is amazing!!! i’ve been thinking of getting the same one, just didnt know where i was going to put it 🙂 LOVE IT!

  6. Jennie
    Posted May 3, 2010 at 8:14 pm | Permalink

    Beautiful photos, Eliza! What a great story they tell. Can almost feel I was at the wedding. Especially love photo of Brandell helping Cadence with her shoes. Precious!


3 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] I’m so excited–one of my weddings has been featured on Offbeat Bride! It’s Brandell & Drew’s wedding and you can check out Offbeat Bride’s write-up here. This entry was written by elizatruitt […]

  2. […] photographing Cadence since she was a baby, a toddler, and then when she was a flower girl at her parents’ wedding. She’s such a neat kid an it was fun to capture her just hanging out at home doing some […]

  3. […] probably recognize this awesome family from a few of the past shoots we’ve done. And here’s a new one we did on a brilliantly sunny afternoon in Lincoln […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

